Utah Tech University

Nursing Faculty

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Display image of Judy Scott, MSN, Ed.D., RN

Judy Scott, MSN, Ed.D., RN

Department Chairman, Associate Professor

Email: judy.scott@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4837
Office: Taylor 302

Program Coordinators

Display image of Michelle McDermott, PhD, RN

Michelle McDermott, PhD, RN

RN-BSN Coordinator, Professor

Email: michelle.mcdermott@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4815
Office: Taylor 358

Display image of Vivian Yarmola, DNP, RN

Vivian Yarmola, DNP, RN

P-BSN Program Coordinator, Acting Assistant Professor

Email: vivian.yarmola@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4746
Office: Taylor 364

Display image of Jennifer Harrington, MSN, RN, DNPc

Jennifer Harrington, MSN, RN, DNPc

CNA Director, Assistant Professor

Email: jen.harrington@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4830
Office: Taylor 362

Display image of Tiffany Petersen, PhD, RN

Tiffany Petersen, PhD, RN

AASN Bridge Coordinator, Acting Assistant Professor

Email: tiffany.petersen@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4806
Office: Taylor 361

Nursing Faculty

Display image of Allie Barnes, MSN, RN

Allie Barnes, MSN, RN

Instructor of the Practice

Email: allie.barnes@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4772
Office: Taylor 372

Display image of Tracy Fawns, DNP, MSN.Ed, RN, CNE

Tracy Fawns, DNP, MSN.Ed, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

Email: tracy.fawns@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4807
Office: Taylor 371

Display image of Lori Mayfield, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, PMH-BC

Lori Mayfield, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, PMH-BC

Assistant Professor

Email: lori.mayfield@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4802
Office: Taylor 372

Display image of David Thibault, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

David Thibault, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Instructor of the Practice

Email: david.thibault@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4773
Office: Taylor 357

Display image of Dean Brereton, MSN, RN

Dean Brereton, MSN, RN

Acting Assistant Professor

Email: dean.brereton@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4804
Office: Taylor 305

Display image of Jade Jones, BSN, RN

Jade Jones, BSN, RN

CNA Clinical Coordinator, Instructor of the Practice

Email: jade.jones@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4745
Office: Taylor 362

Display image of Cynthia Reber, PhD, RN

Cynthia Reber, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

Email: cynthia.reber@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-8418
Office: Taylor 360

Display image of Vicki Welch, PhD, RN, CNE

Vicki Welch, PhD, RN, CNE

Acting Assistant Professor

Email: vicki.welch@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4805
Office: Taylor 307

Display image of Julie Chew, PhD, RN

Julie Chew, PhD, RN

Professor

Email: julie.chew@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4851
Office: Taylor 363

Display image of Carolyn Lewis, PhD, RN, CNE

Carolyn Lewis, PhD, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

Email: carolyn.lewis@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4747
Office: Taylor 357

Display image of Mark Olson, MSN, RN

Mark Olson, MSN, RN

Instructor of the Practice - Nursing

Email: mark.olson@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4819
Office: Taylor 326

Part-Time Instructors

Deidra Bacon, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, CWS

Email: deidra.bacon@utahtech.edu

Coalette Bedke, MSN, RN

Email: coalette.bedke@utahtech.edu

Karen Clark, MSN, RN, FNP

Email: karen.clark@utahtech.edu

Michelle Drake, BSN, RN

Email: michelle.drake@utahtech.edu

Melayna Grigg, CNA, RN, BSN

Email: melayna.grigg@utahtech.edu

Nate Hansen, MSN, MHA, RN

Email: Nate.Hansen@utahtech.edu

Roger New, MS, RN

Email: kylee.mecham@utahtech.edu

Leslie Seal

Email: leslie.seal@utahtech.edu

Brenda Seegmiller, DNP, ASN, MSN

Email: connie.stevens@utahtech.edu

Katherine Stewart, BSN, RN

Email: katherine.stewart@utahtech.edu

Natalie Weaver, BSN, RN

Email: natalie.weaver@utahtech.edu

Debi Valentine, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Email: debi.valentine@utahtech.edu

Kimberly Bogers, MSN, RN, CPN

Email: kera.baker@utahtech.edu

Alycia Bracken, BSN, RN

Email: alycia.bracken@utahtech.edu

Liz Cook, MSN, RN

Email: elizabeth.cook@utahtech.edu

Suzanne Guzman, MSN, APRN, FNP-C

Email: suzanne.guzman@utahtech.edu

Carolyn Hansen, APRN, FNP-BC

Email: carolyn.hansen@utahtech.edu

Hillary Hardle, BSN, RN

Email: hillary.hardle@utahtech.edu

Christina Lynch, BSN, RN

Email: christina.lynch@utahtech.edu

Erica Nielson, RN, BSN

Email: erica.nielson@utahtech.edu

Lynn Stott

Email: lynn.stott@utahtech.edu

Shannon Simonson, BSN, RN, CRRN

Email: shannon.simonson@utahtech.edu

Andy Taylor

Email: andy.taylor@utahtech.edu

Christine Thompson, RN, MSN

Email: christine.thompson@utahtech.edu

Melisa White, LPN

CNA Instructor

Email: melisa.white@utahtech.edu

David Cowley, MSN, RN, NP

Email: david.cowley@utahtech.edu

Linda Church, MSN, CNM, APRN

Email: linda.church@utahtech.edu

Tana Crookston, RN, BSN

Email: tana.crookston@utahtech.edu

Patty Hansen, MSN, RN

Email: patty.hansen@utahtech.edu

Rayne Hentges, BSN, RN

Email: rayne.hentges@utahtech.edu

Ashley King, AAS, RN

Email: ashley.king@utahtech.edu

Leah Meng

Email: leah.meng@utahtech.edu

April Myers, RN

Email: april.myers@utahtech.edu

Krista Miller, MSN, RN

Email: krista.miller@utahtech.edu

Traci Nielsen, BSN, RN

Email: traci.nielsen@utahtech.edu

Rachelle Perry, MSN, RN

Email: rachelle.perry@utahtech.edu

Carla Weaver, MSN

Email: carla.weaver@utahtech.edu

Brooke Wilkins, BSN, RN

Email: brooke.wilkins@utahtech.edu

Nursing Advisors

Display image of Sanja Pantovic

Sanja Pantovic

Nursing Advisor: Junior & Senior (60 or more credits)

Email: sanja.pantovic@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4813
Office: Taylor 306

Display image of Karen Davis

Karen Davis

Pre-Nursing Advisor: Freshman & Sophomore (less than 60 credits)

Email: karen.davis@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4627
Office: HPC 337

Display image of Amy Fletcher

Amy Fletcher

RN-BSN Program Advisor

Email: amy.fletcher@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4519
Office: TECH 107

Display image of Gina Taualii

Gina Taualii

Pre-Nursing Advisor: Freshman & Sophomore (less than 60 credits)

Email: gina.taualii@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435.879.4797
Office: HPC334

Staff

Display image of Alicia Frank

Alicia Frank

Administrative Assistant - Operations

Email: alicia.frank@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4810
Office: Taylor 304

Display image of Kiran Andrews

Kiran Andrews

Administrative Assistant - Admissions

Email: bsn.admissions@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4801
Office: Taylor 304

Display image of Jack Yarmola

Jack Yarmola

Lab Manager

Email: jack.yarmola@utahtech.edu
Phone: 435-879-4812
Office: Taylor 326